Snowlife Heated Gloves and Mitten

EN/DE/FR/IT

Package content

  • 1 pair Heat DT Glove or 1 pair Heat DT Mitten
  • 2 batteries
  • 1 universal charger with USB cable

Price: CHF 349.- 319.- / € 295.-

2 years warranty

Description

Technology

Cold hands? These electrically heated gloves are the perfect solution. They are recommended for extremely cold conditions as well as for very light activity level, where wearer generates/builds minimal body heat.

Snowlife – established in 1973 – is the N°1 Swiss glove brand and has been producing high-quality heated gloves for more than 20 years.

Heat power is provided by 2 small incorporated batteries with adjustable power. From their invisible wrist pocket, Powerpacks batteries supply warmth during the entire day (up to 13 hours) to the thin heating elements running along the upper part of each finger.

Impulse control stimulates blood circulation.
Extremely quickly rechargeable (2-3 hours).
Worldwide usage.

Materials

Outer layer: Soft Shell and DD goat skin.
Filling: Lavalan® - the wool insulation is a fibrefill made from 100% natural and renewable raw materials, virgin wool and corn-based PLA. Quite often synthetic materials are used to insulate clothing, whereas nature already offers highly functional and complex raw materials like wool. Wool is able to uptake and release moisture vapour while being water-repellent at the same time. This makes lavalan highly breathable, quick drying and keeps you warm even when wet or sweating. Since wool is thermoregulating it also provides a cooling effect and prevents one from overheating. So wool is able to always deliver comfortable, cozy warmth regardless of activity levels or altering temperatures. Another important aspect is the odor neutralization. Since wool wicks moisture away, it can never build up the bacteria that causes bad odours, which makes lavalan the perfect wadding for a longer use without unnecessary washing.
Lining: Micro Bemberg® - is a very comfortable breathable cotton linter fiber with silky texture and luster. Its micro pores quickly absorb moisture and release it to the outside, thus effectively reducing clinging and interior dampness.
Membrane: Dry-Tec® layer guarantees waterproofness, windproofness and breathability.

Utility

The heatable gloves are ideal for extreme conditions: as ski gloves, for paragliding, hang gliding, snowmobile or winter motorbike driving, but also for long staying in the cold without moving. Already without using the electrical heat they offer an efficient protection against cold, wind and moisture. Snowlife Heatable gloves are also very appreciated by people affected by the Raynaud's syndrome.

Additional information can be found here in the instructions for use.

Snowlife Heated Gloves
Snowlife Heated Mitten
Snowlife Heated Gloves

Models and sizes

Available in lady or man model - 5 fingers or mitten - Colour black.

Ladies sizes:

  • LXS= 6
  • LS= 6.5
  • LM= 7
  • LL= 7.5
  • LXL= 8

Men size:

  • MS= 8
  • MM= 8.5
  • ML= 9
  • MXL= 10
  • MXXL= 11

The following references might be helpful to determine the correct glove size: Glove size Snowlife - Hand size chart - Hand size table

Gants et moufles chauffants Snowlife

EN/DE/FR/IT

Contenu de l'emballage

  • 1 paire Heat DT Glove (GANTS À 5 DOIGTS) ou 1 paire Heat DT Mitten (MOUFLES)
  • 2 batteries
  • 1 chargeur universel avec câble USB

Prix: CHF 349.- 319.- / € 295.-

Garantie 2 Jahre

Description

Technologie

Mains froides? Ces gants chauffés électriquement de la meilleure qualité sont la solution parfaite. Ils sont recommandés pour des conditions extrêmement froides ainsi que pour un niveau d'activité très léger, quand le porteur génère / développe une chaleur corporelle minimale.

Snowlife - créée en 1973 - est la marque de gants n ° 1 en Suisse et produit des gants chauffants de haute qualité depuis plus de 20 ans.

L'énergie est fournie par 2 petites batteries au Lithium-Ion ultralégères à puissance réglable sur 3 niveaux et rechargeables en 2-3 heures. Depuis leur invisible pochette de logement au poignet, les batteries transmettent chaleur pendant toute la journée (jusqu’à 13 heures) aux fins éléments chauffants qui enveloppent chaque doigt.

Impulse control stimule la circulation sanguine.
Temps de recharge extrêmement court.
Utilisables dans le Monde entier.

Matériaux

Couche extérieure: Soft Shell et peau de chèvre DD.
Rembourrage: Lavalan® - the wool insulation est un rembourrage en fibres fabriqué à partir de matières premières 100% naturelles et renouvelables, de laine vierge et de PLA à base de maïs. Très souvent, des matières synthétiques sont utilisées pour isoler les vêtements, alors que la nature offre déjà des matières premières hautement fonctionnelles et complexes comme la laine, qui est capable d'absorber et de libérer l'humidité tout en étant hydrofuge. Cela rend le lavalan hautement respirant et à séchage rapide, lui permettant de préserver la chaleur même lorsque imbibé de transpiration. Puisque la laine est thermorégulatrice, elle fournit également un effet rafraîchissant et empêche la surchauffe. Ainsi, la laine est capable de toujours fournir une chaleur confortable et douillette, quels que soient les niveaux d'activité ou les variations de température. Un autre aspect important est la neutralisation des odeurs. Puisque la laine évacue l'humidité, elle n’accumule pas les bactéries qui causent les mauvaises odeurs, ce qui fait du lavalan la ouate parfaite pour une utilisation plus longue sans lavages inutiles.
Doublure interne: Micro Bemberg® est une fibre de coton respirante à la texture soyeuse et très confortable. Ses micropores absorbent rapidement l'humidité et la libèrent vers l'extérieur, réduisant ainsi efficacement l'accrochage et l'humidité intérieure.
Membrane: La couche Dry-Tec® garantit l'imperméabilité, la résistance au vent et la respirabilité.

Utilisation

Les gants chauffants sont idéaux pour les conditions extrêmes: comme gants de ski, pour la pratique du vol libre (parapente et delta), pour conduire la motoneige ou la moto en hiver, mais aussi pour rester longtemps au froid sans bouger. Déjà sans l'utilisation du chauffage ils offrent une protection très efficace contre le froid, le vent et l'humidité. Les gants chauffants Snowlife sont aussi très appréciés par les personnes souffrant de syndrome de Raynaud.

Plus d'informations dans le mode d'emploi à consulter ici.

Gants chauffants Snowlife
Moufles chauffants Snowlife
Gants chauffants Snowlife

Modèles et tailles

Disponibles en modèle pour femme ou pour homme - à 5 doigts ou en moufle - Couleur noir.

Tailles pour femmes:

  • LXS= 6
  • LS= 6.5
  • LM= 7
  • LL= 7.5
  • LXL= 8

Tailles pour hommes:

  • MS= 8
  • MM= 8.5
  • ML= 9
  • MXL= 10
  • MXXL= 11

Pour le choix de la taille des gants, les références suivantes pourraient se révéler utiles: Glove size Snowlife - Hand size chart - Hand size table