Snowlife Heated Gloves and Mitten

EN/DE/FR/IT

Package content

  • 1 pair Heat DT Glove or 1 pair Heat DT Mitten
  • 2 batteries
  • 1 universal charger with USB cable

Price: CHF 349.- 319.- / € 295.-

2 years warranty

Description

Technology

Cold hands? These electrically heated gloves are the perfect solution. They are recommended for extremely cold conditions as well as for very light activity level, where wearer generates/builds minimal body heat.

Snowlife – established in 1973 – is the N°1 Swiss glove brand and has been producing high-quality heated gloves for more than 20 years.

Heat power is provided by 2 small incorporated batteries with adjustable power. From their invisible wrist pocket, Powerpacks batteries supply warmth during the entire day (up to 13 hours) to the thin heating elements running along the upper part of each finger.

Impulse control stimulates blood circulation.
Extremely quickly rechargeable (2-3 hours).
Worldwide usage.

Materials

Outer layer: Soft Shell and DD goat skin.
Filling: Lavalan® - the wool insulation is a fibrefill made from 100% natural and renewable raw materials, virgin wool and corn-based PLA. Quite often synthetic materials are used to insulate clothing, whereas nature already offers highly functional and complex raw materials like wool. Wool is able to uptake and release moisture vapour while being water-repellent at the same time. This makes lavalan highly breathable, quick drying and keeps you warm even when wet or sweating. Since wool is thermoregulating it also provides a cooling effect and prevents one from overheating. So wool is able to always deliver comfortable, cozy warmth regardless of activity levels or altering temperatures. Another important aspect is the odor neutralization. Since wool wicks moisture away, it can never build up the bacteria that causes bad odours, which makes lavalan the perfect wadding for a longer use without unnecessary washing.
Lining: Micro Bemberg® - is a very comfortable breathable cotton linter fiber with silky texture and luster. Its micro pores quickly absorb moisture and release it to the outside, thus effectively reducing clinging and interior dampness.
Membrane: Dry-Tec® layer guarantees waterproofness, windproofness and breathability.

Utility

The heatable gloves are ideal for extreme conditions: as ski gloves, for paragliding, hang gliding, snowmobile or winter motorbike driving, but also for long staying in the cold without moving. Already without using the electrical heat they offer an efficient protection against cold, wind and moisture. Snowlife Heatable gloves are also very appreciated by people affected by the Raynaud's syndrome.

Additional information can be found here in the instructions for use.

Snowlife Heated Gloves
Snowlife Heated Mitten
Snowlife Heated Gloves

Models and sizes

Available in lady or man model - 5 fingers or mitten - Colour black.

Ladies sizes:

  • LXS= 6
  • LS= 6.5
  • LM= 7
  • LL= 7.5
  • LXL= 8

Men size:

  • MS= 8
  • MM= 8.5
  • ML= 9
  • MXL= 10
  • MXXL= 11

The following references might be helpful to determine the correct glove size: Glove size Snowlife - Hand size chart - Hand size table

Heizbare Handschuhe und Fäustlinge Snowlife

EN/DE/FR/IT

Packungsinhalt

  • 1 Paar Heat DT Glove (5-FINGER HANDSCHUHE) oder 1 Paar Heat DT Mitten (FÄUSTLINGE)
  • 2 Akkus
  • 1 Ladegerät mit USB-Kabel

Preis: CHF 349.- 319.- / € 295.-

Garantie 2 Jahre

Beschreibung

Technologie

Kalte Hände? Diese elektrische heizbare Handschuhe der beste Qualität sind die perfekte Lösung. Sie sind für extrem kalte Temperaturen, aber auch für sehr niedrige Aktivität empfohlen, wenn die Person eine minimale Erwärmung produziert.

Snowlife - gegründet 1973 - ist die Schweizer Handschuhmarke Nr. 1 und stellt seit mehr als 20 Jahren hochwertige beheizte Handschuhe her.

3 individuellen Wärmestufen durch 2 ultra-leichte Lithium-Ionen Akkus. Aus ihren unsichtbahren Taschen an der Pulshöhe, übertragen die Batterien den ganzen Tag Wärme (bis zu 13 Stunden) an die kaum spürbaren Heizelemente, die jeden Finger umgeben.

Impulse control stimuliert die Bluutzirkulation.
Extrem kurze Ladezeit (2 bis 3 Stunden).
Weltweit einsetzbar.

Materialen

Äussere Schicht: Soft Shell und DD Schaf Leder.
Füllung: Lavalan® - the wool insulation ist eine Füllung aus 100 % natürlichen und nachwachsenden Rohstoffen - Schurwolle und maisbasierte PLA-Fasern. Zur Isolierung von Kleidung und Bettwäsche werden häufig synthetische Materialien genutzt, dabei bietet die Natur bereits hochfunktionale und komplexe Rohstoffe. Wolle kann Feuchtigkeit aufnehmen, wieder abgeben und ist gleichzeitig natürlich wasserabweisend. lavalan® ist deshalb sehr atmungsaktiv, schnelles Trocknen und hält auch in feuchtem Zustand warm. Da Wolle temperaturregulierend wirkt, hat sie zudem einen kühlenden Effekt und schützt somit vor Überhitzung. Unabhängig von der Intensität der Aktivität und von Temperaturschwankungen sorgt sie also stets für eine angenehme, wohlige Wärme. Ein weiterer wichtiger Aspekt ist die Geruchsneutralisierung. Da Wolle Feuchtigkeit abtransportiert, verhindert sie die Bildung von Bakterien, die für schlechte Gerüche verantwortlich sind. Dies macht lavalan® zum perfekten Füllmaterial für längere Verwendung ohne unnötiges Waschen.
Innere schicht: Micro Bemberg® ist eine atmungsaktive Baumwollfaser mit seidiger Textur für maximalen Konfort. Seine Mikroporen nehmen Feuchtigkeit schnell auf und geben sie nach aussen ab, wodurch das Anhaften und die innere Feuchtigkeit wirksam reduziert werden.
Membrane: Die Dry-Tec®-Schicht garantiert Wasserdichtigkeit, Winddichtigkeit und Atmungsfähigkeit.

Anwendung

Die beheizte Handschuhe eignen sich besonders für extreme Bedingungen: als Ski-Handschuhe, für die Praxis der freien Fliegen (Gleitschirm und Drachen), für Motorschlitten oder Motorrad im Winter fahren, aber auch geeignet für Stillstand in der Kälte für eine lange Zeit. Bereits ohne den Einsatz von Heizungs sie bieten sehr wirksamen Schutz gegen Kälte, Wind und Feuchtigkeit. Snowlife beheizbare Handschuhe sind auch von Menschen mit Raynaud-Syndrom sehr beliebt.

Weitere Informationen findet man hier in die Gebrauchanweisung.

Heizbare Handschuhe Snowlife
Heizbare Fäustlinge Snowlife
Heizbare Handschuhe Snowlife

Modelle und Grösse

Modell für Frauen oder für Männer verfügbar - Handschuh oder Fäustlinge - Farbe schwarz.

Grösse für Frauen:

  • LXS= 6
  • LS= 6.5
  • LM= 7
  • LL= 7.5
  • LXL= 8

Grösse für Männer:

  • MS= 8
  • MM= 8.5
  • ML= 9
  • MXL= 10
  • MXXL= 11

Folgende Dokumente können für die Wahl der Grösse der Handschuhe nützlich sein: Glove size Snowlife - Hand size chart - Hand size table